PDA

View Full Version : Is Ng Family Style real?

mkriii
05-02-2008, 11:51 AM
Oh its real, its darn real. :D I got to thinking and I thought since the Shaolin Do guys have a thread thats pretty much occupied by Shaolin Do students why not start a thread for all the students of Grandmaster John Wing Loc Ng and Ng Family Style Kung Fu. If anyone here is or was a student of GM Ng's or a student of one of his students please introduce yourself and tell a little about yourself or say whatever you want.

I'll start by telling my name is Mark R. and I studied at Four Seasons Kung Fu Academy back in the mid to late 80's here in Lexington which is the school GM Ng owned. I trained there for almost 3 years before I left and went to Master John Dufresne's school (Dufresne's International Kung Fu & Wu Shu Academy) where I recieved my black sash. Master Dufresne is a 9th level black sash under Grandmaster John Wing Loc Ng. Sifu Dufresne moved back to Boston about 5 years ago but I still keep in touch with him through e-mails and he comes down this way every so often to do seminars, etc...

kwaichang
05-02-2008, 05:03 PM
he prob stole all his stuff from SD then opened his school. So no it is not real KC

shadowlin
05-02-2008, 11:27 PM
what is the point of this thread? KC, that wasn't very friendly :cool:

kwaichang
05-03-2008, 02:54 AM
How friendly has mkriii been ???? Just thought he would like a taste of his own medicin for a while KC

tattooedmonk
05-04-2008, 11:48 AM
What makes it real??

Judge Pen
05-05-2008, 07:41 AM
I've been pretty friendly lately. I gave some tips to Shaolinwookie on how to do a kip up with no hands. And I've not bashed SD lately. :)