PDA

View Full Version : Choy Lay Fut schools in Burnaby

warr10rdude
06-03-2008, 11:19 AM
Hi,

I have been looking high and low for a serious Choy Lay Fut school in Burnaby, so far without much success. There was one at the intersection of Hastings and Willingdon a long time ago run by Gary Seto, but it no longer exists. The contact e-mail at setokungfu.com is also invalid. I had called the number on the website, but it leads directly to a voice mail. I even went so far as to perform a reverse search on his name and found a number, but the Gary Seto I had found isn't the same person.

I have had some past experience in other martial arts, but have been away from the scene for a couple of years. Would really like to get back into it again. Any leads is much appreciated. Thank you.

iron_silk
06-03-2008, 01:37 PM
Hi there! You should really contact firepalm on this forum. He seems to know about all the schools and current info.

I searched for firepalm last post on all the kung fu schools he knows of here is the closest you are looking for: Qun Ying Athletic Ass'n - Tony Lee (Choy Lee Fut), Willingdon Heights

Sorry don't have more info but good luck.

On any chance that you are willing to go to a different location for Choy Lay Fut or a different system all together here is the link of the schools from an old thread.

http://forum.kungfumagazine.com/forum/archive/index.php/t-41583.html

warr10rdude
06-03-2008, 03:38 PM
Hi, thanks for the reply.

I have no luck finding more information on Tony Lee as well. An old post at

http://forum.kungfumagazine.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1692

did mention Tony Lee and the Willingdon Heights Rec Centre (Community Centre). I called the place, and the person has no idea what I am talking about. The post is dated 2001, so I guess I am not that surprised. Still, two sifus like Tony Lee and Gary Seto can't just simply have vanished without a trace (or can they? :)). They are somewhere. Question is, where?

firepalm