PDA

View Full Version : Stance.

Grilo
09-01-2008, 04:10 PM
Hello, my question to all is about stance opening. When you start your yee gee kim yeung ma do you start with your feet together or shoulder width or a space between. Do you have a high stance, low stance, abnormally low stance. Have you tried any other way.

I am new to wing chun(at it about 6 months) but I am not new to understanding. As I grow and reseaching I am wondering the opinions as to the variety in the stance of wing chun. I have studied human mechanics and rooting and kinetic linking so I am curious as to how people feel a taller stance or lower stance is better or more suited.

I ask questions to open doors in your mind. If you stop thinking about what you are doing, are you doing it right or just mimicing movements?

Thank you in advanced and please dont flame this thread. There should be some stickys on basics for new people to this site. Stance, Centerline theory, Punching, Pivoting.

Grilo.

Lee Chiang Po
09-01-2008, 08:08 PM