PDA

View Full Version : Former Students of Master Park Chil Sung

kung-fu_newell
09-12-2008, 04:04 PM
Hello Kung Fu Brothers and Sisters,

I just wanted to start a thread for all those service members out there who have studied under Master Park in Korea. It has been several years since I have heard anything from or about him. Last I heard he was still teaching in Tongduchon Korea at Camp Casey. I studied with him from 2001-2002 and am always delighted to talk to former students and find out information about how he is doing. He was my first teacher in Kung Fu and I have been studying and having fun at it ever since. I now study under Raymond Fogg and the Seven Star System. If anyone out there would like to post comments or experiences or know how to get in contact with him please post a note. Thanks.

Sincerely,

Kung Fu Newell

plummantisgeek
01-01-2011, 01:49 AM
i studied with mr pak from 2007 to 2009 he turned 80 in 2009 and was healthy and still teaching when i was there. i dont have any address for him but i know he was the elected representitive of the senior citizens council in dongducheon dont know if that could help you contact him.

mooyingmantis
01-01-2011, 08:49 AM
What style did he teach?

ginosifu
01-01-2011, 02:51 PM
Richard,
Korean Mantis has been around for quite a while. Back in the 80's there was a Korean Mantis teacher here named Master Chun. Not to say that the Koreans stole some kung fu, but they took Mantis and Koreaned it so to speak.

I have had some students who trained with him.. there stuff is different ! It look's sorta like kung fu? But it's definately Korean.

ginosifu

plummantisgeek
01-04-2011, 12:13 PM