PDA

View Full Version : Word is...

8stepsifu
10-14-2000, 04:25 AM
Rate our kind friend "Word" based on his knowlegible and expressive debates.

Word is...........?

NorthernMantis
10-15-2000, 02:12 AM
just one thing.What is a tomptin?I never heard that before.

8stepsifu
10-15-2000, 03:17 AM
only scandanavian. They protect your farm from foxes and other danger if you leave food out for them. Its a fairy tale now, but I think they have more ancient religious roots.

8Step Sifu

NorthernMantis
10-20-2000, 05:03 AM
really?cool.

Kagerou
10-20-2000, 09:04 PM
How can I get a Tomptin? Oh , I forgot we already have one , ( Ae!u$) /infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Kagerou

8StepStudent
10-21-2000, 02:22 AM
Ha ha ha! That's very funny Kagerou!

8stepsifu
10-21-2000, 05:21 AM
That's horrible. BTW I started training like a Sifu Student again, so to the other Sifu Students...your less alone in your lifestyle. I got about half of 5th grade physical fitness, but I plan to be doing all of it in a few weeks. I wrestled a high school student today. He was strong as an ox. I saw multiple possiblities for joint locks and got a cross body arm lock (jiju Gatame for you BJJers) he was standing up and I was on my shoulders. I got "pinnned" and lost again. I also got an achiles lock and got his arm behind his back for a joint lock. Have way through these I had to reset my thingking and just wrestle. I went until we were both exhausted. **** he had a nice base. I have renewed respect for wrestlers, though I have to wonder what the outcome would have been if I could punch, kick, and joint lock??? Oh well it was nice to have a body. My Sifu Says to never play other people's games, but to make them play yours, but I'm without other bodies and I can't just rot. The last time I wrestled like that I pulled a ligament in my shoulder. Now I'm back in it. **** does it feel good to throw yourself hard back into training.

8Step Sifu

nhbfighter_57069
10-22-2000, 11:17 PM