PDA

View Full Version : Frustratin, I tell ya

TenTigers
11-03-2008, 05:56 PM
So I hurt my back in SPM class. Locked me up something fierce.This was three weeks ago. Grappling and throwing is definately out, as is weight training, lien gung, etc.
The pain subsided, but there is still about 10% so I decided to get acupuncture.
The treatment was different-just done on the ear and arms and legs to points corresponding to the area, rather than on the area itself-new experience to me, but ok.
Anyway, doc sez no activity.
So I'm trying to be a "good patient."
I am not good at it.
I am a hands on teacher. To sit in a chair and point just doesn't work for me. I have to go around, touch each person, feel this, adjust that, demonstrate this, etc. The hardest thing is to not get in there with them. I hate this.

sanjuro_ronin
11-04-2008, 05:24 AM
So I hurt my back in SPM class. Locked me up something fierce.This was three weeks ago. Grappling and throwing is definately out, as is weight training, lien gung, etc.
The pain subsided, but there is still about 10% so I decided to get acupuncture.
The treatment was different-just done on the ear and arms and legs to points corresponding to the area, rather than on the area itself-new experience to me, but ok.
Anyway, doc sez no activity.
So I'm trying to be a "good patient."
I am not good at it.
I am a hands on teacher. To sit in a chair and point just doesn't work for me. I have to go around, touch each person, feel this, adjust that, demonstrate this, etc. The hardest thing is to not get in there with them. I hate this.

That said, rest is the key and don't try to make things worse, you vagina.
Take the time to catch up on your studying of MA and perhaps your reading, I hear that some "effortless perfection" may do the trick ;)

TenTigers
11-04-2008, 08:16 AM
watch yer language, ya Phallus!