PDA

View Full Version : some security confusion (funny story)

htowndragon
12-07-2008, 03:28 PM
so i've been working in the nightclub/bar security business for a few months now, and more or less have had little trouble getting people out of the bar when need be, few times i had to get rough on customers who didnt take me seriously because of my size (5'9, 140 pounds) (one time rear naked choked a 250 pound frat boy who was over 6 feet and dragged him out of the bar..) last night was just plain funny.

there are two stations at the door, entrance and exit. i had switched off from entrance and was wearing a dark green jacket with our bar logo on it because it was cold out, so it was covering my red security shirt and hadn't taken it off. I was clicking customers out when the ****tail waitress came running up to me pointing towards the floor, two guys had gotten into it and it was a ground and pound session...

i ran over and started pulling them off each other (both these guys were in black t shirts), i had one guy pinned down with my forearm and the other i was keeping at bay with one hand until i got help from somebody to control one of them and i would take care of the other

suddenly i felt two hands on me from behind, i thought it was one of the customers, so i started to swing an elbow back, saw it was the bar manager, and stopped, he dragged me off and towards the door, head of security (my manager basically), this huge ex marine, grabs me by the head (master john wangs head control) and was about to slam me against the exit door.

now the bar is dark except at the exit where the windows allow the street lights to shine in, he takes one look at me, lets go, turns around and yells out "**** LAKE (bar manager) YOu GRABBED THE WRONG ****IN GUY!!!! THIS IS OUR GUY!!!!!!"

i quickly took off the jacket and stood there laughing uncontrollably...bar manager came over and apologized and everyone had a laugh over it later.

jdhowland
12-08-2008, 09:04 AM