PDA

View Full Version : Jujitsu 4th degree, needs to register with the State?

RD'S Alias - 1A
02-26-2009, 04:03 PM
Someone I know made this claim to me today.

Other than old 1970's karate schools making these claims, has anyone EVER found this to be true in any state, let alone Illinois?

GreenCloudCLF
02-26-2009, 04:25 PM
It's total crap. I was a cop in DC and learned NYS Criminal Code. Crap Crap Crap. BTW I knew someone who made this claim at my job. He was a pathological liar. I tore him up when I found out.

RD'S Alias - 1A
02-26-2009, 04:45 PM
He also told me that because of his registration, that if he gets into a bar fight, he automatically goes to jail. They would look up his record, and would arrest him.

TenTigers
02-26-2009, 04:51 PM
My hands are not only registered, they're copyrighted and patented.
Although Peanut Butter Pajama Modles and Nacho Ninjettes can sign a licensing agreement.

Water Dragon
02-26-2009, 05:02 PM
He also told me that because of his registration, that if he gets into a bar fight, he automatically goes to jail. They would look up his record, and would arrest him.

lol. However, you have a much better chance of being convicted because of martial arts training.

EarthDragon
02-26-2009, 05:30 PM
RD,
serioulsy do you really need to post this question? I thought you have been around long enough to know BS when you hear it.....

RD'S Alias - 1A
02-26-2009, 07:44 PM
Now he says he had to go to Thailand for his 4rth degree test.

They hold it in different places every year.

RD'S Alias - 1A
02-26-2009, 07:45 PM
lol. However, you have a much better chance of being convicted because of martial arts training.

Reply]
Not me, I am just a Tai Chi guy who learned from video tapes! :D

notanexit
02-27-2009, 12:55 AM

Other than old 1970's karate schools making these claims, has anyone EVER found this to be true in any state, let alone Illinois?
Ive heard this bs as well.Its used as a scare tactic.

David Jamieson
02-27-2009, 04:36 AM