PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to say hi everyone !

Fuzzplop
03-31-2009, 07:57 AM
Hi i have just signed up but have being reading some of the threads and found them helpful and interesting (and funny) for a few months. Im quite new to martial arts , i started learning Shaolin Quan in january but im loving it.
Anway i just wanted to introduce myslef and say thanks as i have found the topics on here helpfull. :D

Hardwork108
03-31-2009, 08:56 AM
Hi i have just signed up but have being reading some of the threads and found them helpful and interesting (and funny) for a few months. Im quite new to martial arts , i started learning Shaolin Quan in january but im loving it.
Anway i just wanted to introduce myslef and say thanks as i have found the topics on here helpfull. :D

Hello Fuzzplop,

Welcome to the Kung fu Forum. I hope that this will be a fun and learning experience for you. I would however advise you take most of the "kung fu" advice here with a pinch of salt as this place os populated by many clueless "masters" with many years of experience in most things but kung fu.

You will eventually know who they are when they make their uninvited appearances.;)

Talk to you soon.

Shaolinlueb
03-31-2009, 08:58 AM
I would however advise you take most of the "kung fu" advice here with a pinch of salt as this place os populated by many clueless "masters" with many years of experience in most things but kung fu.

quoting so this lasts forever.

wow. way to welcome him aboard hardwork.

Lucas
03-31-2009, 09:08 AM
whats up fuzzplop, lol nice name. Ya it gets pretty funny around these parts. A sense of humor goes a long way here. i love shaolin kungfu too :D

Hardwork108
03-31-2009, 09:09 AM
quoting so this lasts forever.

wow. way to welcome him aboard hardwork.

Well he has probably realized the "quality" of this forum's kung fu knowledge already. He stated that he had been reading the threads for a while before he joined. So nothing that new there for him.