View Full Version : Liu He Tanglang applications- Master Han Yanwu

Blacktiger
09-19-2009, 08:56 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GkfuxIrtYgg

The Han Man :D

EarthDragon
09-21-2009, 01:14 PM
nice work, fluid yet powerful.
I was wondering about one aspect though, it seemed as though he moved very tensley. Is that typical of the style teacher or person....could you explian... thanks

Blacktiger
09-21-2009, 04:58 PM
nice work, fluid yet powerful.
I was wondering about one aspect though, it seemed as though he moved very tensley. Is that typical of the style teacher or person....could you explian... thanks

Hi ED,

I have to say I did not pick that up.

However I am by no means an expert.

I have trained with Master Han a few times over the years and I have to say that he is one of the most exciting and explosive Masters I have come across....in his teaching style and the way he applies, interprets and expresses his style...very quick!

So I guess you could say he is a bit yang but thats his personality also - he loves showing you the applications - lets put it that way.

:D

Thomas316
09-22-2009, 05:12 AM
blacktiger,

how do i get to the site that sells the bagua dvds? do you have any detailed information about the upcoming praying mantis dvd?

EarthDragon
09-22-2009, 06:49 AM
black tiger, I can tell he is quick and again very powerful and fluid. I was just wondering if the style or his shifu taught that way as well. thanks for the response. Is he in the US are is that in China

Three Harmonies
09-22-2009, 08:38 AM
He is in China or Oz I believe. His teacher is Liu Jing Ru.

Jake

EarthDragon
09-22-2009, 08:49 AM
kweel, thanks brother Jake

Blacktiger
09-22-2009, 04:45 PM
blacktiger,

how do i get to the site that sells the bagua dvds? do you have any detailed information about the upcoming praying mantis dvd?

Hi Thomas - not sure as yet all I know is that they are coming soon.

Blacktiger
09-22-2009, 04:52 PM