PDA

View Full Version : Montreal People

kfson
12-16-2009, 01:14 PM
Do you know anything about Master Hai Yang up there in Montreal?
I've seen some of his internet vids, they seem pretty sharp.

Juan Alvarez
12-22-2009, 10:59 AM
I'm a student of master Yang. If you want info on him, I suggest you visit his website at www.internalstyle.com

Mr Yang is the best no BS, hands on application, internal stylist in N.-America... but then again, I'm biased!;)

kfson
12-22-2009, 11:59 AM
I'm a student of master Yang. If you want info on him, I suggest you visit his website at www.internalstyle.com

Mr Yang is the best no BS, hands on application, internal stylist in N.-America... but then again, I'm biased!;)

Thanks for responding.
The internet site seems to refer to a wholistic approach: martial art, knowledge of Chinese medicine, and Daoism. Is this the case?

sanjuro_ronin
12-22-2009, 12:42 PM
This is always a good sign:

Since his family was well-educated in Chinese traditional arts, they knew that people should take as much training from different masters who were experts in different aspects...

Juan Alvarez
12-22-2009, 01:56 PM
His holistic views are in regard of the internal training system, which he says belongs to the Daoist arts. It's subdivided by the followings:

1. Energy arts, which encompass Qi Gong and Meditation
2. Martial arts, in which Tai Chi, Xing Yi and Ba Gua take place
3. Medical arts, in which you will find all what composes the traditional Chinese medecine: Herbology, Acupuncture and Diet

There's a nice schematic representation of this at this page: http://internalstyle.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=3&Itemid=4

Since my particular place is in the martial aspects, specially in Xing Yi, I can't really talk about the two others.

kfson
12-22-2009, 02:00 PM
His holistic views are in regard of the internal training system, which he says belongs to the Daoist arts. It's subdivided by the followings: