PDA

View Full Version : Mook Jong

xcakid
01-06-2010, 08:27 AM
I recently started learning a mook jong form/sequence. Been at it now about 3months. One thing I noticed is that I am able to respond to multiple strikes at different parts of my body faster and able to counter with minimal shift cause I have placed myself for a counter already. Basically I am just a tad bit more faster in my counters from a block. I am also much better at trapping and also using my opponents elbow to trap or control.

I never saw the mook jong in this light before. Let's just say, now, I'M A BIG FAN. Can't wait to learn more.

sanjuro_ronin
01-06-2010, 08:37 AM
Wait till you progress to the advanced mook Jong !!
With its spring loaded arms, thermonuclear power source, multiple style interface programming and of course, All wheel drive !

kfson
01-06-2010, 08:40 AM
Something like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_t-Z4TuPXmw

TenTigers
01-06-2010, 08:51 AM
very cool-and he makes neat choppers, too!

sanjuro_ronin
01-06-2010, 08:53 AM
Something like this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_t-Z4TuPXmw

There is something to be said in regards to this.
EVENTUALLY one needs to hit the dummy hard, it is the only way to test the structure of a powerful technqiue, but in the beginning it is more crucial to learn the structure and that is best done slowly and with less power.

Drake
01-06-2010, 09:43 AM
huh huh huh... wood... huh huh huh...

IronWeasel
01-06-2010, 10:48 AM
With its spring loaded arms, thermonuclear power source, multiple style interface programming and of course, All wheel drive !

I need that app for my iPhone!

David Jamieson
01-06-2010, 11:50 AM

I assume when you say "spring loaded arms" you mean huge electric *****, and "thermonuclear power source" means balls, "multiple style interface programming" is nipples and "all wheel drive" is indicative of bi-sexuality.

essentially, this is the gay robot and yeah, it's advanced wood.

:D

sanjuro_ronin
01-06-2010, 12:10 PM