PDA

View Full Version : Tai Chi Praying Mantis

Paul Skrypichayko
04-13-2000, 02:51 AM
Hi, does anyone here practice, or have detailed info on Tai Chi Praying Mantis?

I practiced it for a few years under a questionable master, and would like to verify info with some of you out there.

Thanks

04-13-2000, 04:34 AM
Dude, be more specific.
What style mantis did you study under?

Paul Skrypichayko
04-13-2000, 05:12 AM
I studied tai chi praying mantis aka tai gik tong long kuen, taiji tang lang quan. The instructor that taught me learned from Chiu Chuk Kai while in Hong Kong and Saigon.

I know that Chiu Chuk Kai has a superb reputation, but has anyone heard of his student, Tom Ng (Ng Dai Mun)?

mantis108
04-13-2000, 07:46 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Paul Skrypichayko:
Hi, does anyone here practice, or have detailed info on Tai Chi Praying Mantis?

Hi, Paul

You are not alone, I'm a Tai Chi Praying Mantis practitioner too. I did have the good fortune of stduying under Si-gung (Grandmaster) Chui. He passed away in 1991. My mentor is Galen Fok. While I was in HK, I have the chance to practice with Galen's peers. They poperly will know who your Sifu is. Yes Si-gung had a lot of students and Grandstudents in many countries. Galen is based in Vancouver. He is currently in HK. If you like to contact me my e-mail is sifu1@internorth.com. I'm currently teaching in Yellowknife, NWT.

I practiced it for a few years under a questionable master, and would like to verify info with some of you out there.

Please feel free to contact me for info of Tai Chi Praying Mantis.

Mantis108
Thanks[/quote]

mantis108
04-15-2000, 12:57 AM
In case anyone from Grandmaster CHUI Chuk kai's lineage or interested to know more about Tai Chi Praying Mantis, please free feel to e-mail me at sifu1@internorth.com.

Mantis108

mantisk
04-15-2000, 12:42 PM
Hello Paul,