PDA

View Full Version : Wah Lum website

JKDVIGILANTE
05-12-2000, 11:48 AM
I am interested in this style and was hoping someone could help me. The school I am curious about is 'WAH LUM KUNG FU & TAI CHI OF TAMPA'. Address: 3951 Kennedy Blvd W. Their website is:www.wahlum.org (Superpages.com) I would greatly appreciate any info. thanks,

------------------

J.L.B.

willfu
05-13-2000, 12:18 AM
I don’t know much about the school. But I know that it is a good one. When I was on vacation in Florida I studied with a person that studied there for quite a few years. He spoke very highly of it. So I would definitely recommend going there if you live anywhere near there.

JKDVIGILANTE
05-13-2000, 02:33 AM
Thanks willfu, that sounds encouraging.

------------------

J.L.B.

Kram1
05-18-2000, 06:06 AM
JKD,

There is a new praying mantis school in tampa. taught by John scolaro, just back from taiwan where he studied for 8yrs under Jeng Jong head of the taiwan M.A. team. The style is Pong Lai Wu Ji Praying mantis Gong Fu. I attended their 1st class yesterday Very good! 2 hr classes 3x/week. Only draw back is the expense $$$! Limited class size, excellent applications. It seemed that some of the students were form the Wah Lum school, which I hear is also good (altho different emphasis).
Kram1

Lost_Disciple
05-19-2000, 12:12 AM
Anybody got a phone number or address for the John Scolaro school?

05-20-2000, 08:26 PM
I'd really like his contact info as well.

Kram1
05-22-2000, 07:48 AM
Hi guys,

Sorry it took so long to get back to you. Here is the address and phone number for the Pong Lai Martial Arts Center USA.

1542 N. Franklin St. ( Just north of the overpass ) Tampa Fl. 33602
tel: 813-221-5229

Mark

mantisgirl
06-16-2000, 07:18 AM