PDA

View Full Version : Wing Chun/ Ving Tsun/ etc Lineage

wkmark
05-10-2010, 08:13 AM
I was curious since I am new to this forum, would the people who practice Wing Chun or however you spell it mind letting me know what Lineage you are from or who you learn it from? I am asking only to try and understand what lineage the majority of the people outside of Hong Kong is under. This is not a thread for Lineage politics or anything, it is purely out of curiosity. If someone feels offended about this, I apologize in advance. You can even PM if you don't want this out in the open. I for myself is under WSL lineage. I started learning from Sifu Wong Shung Leung and is now training under my Sihing Cliff Au Yeung.

Vajramusti
05-10-2010, 09:20 AM
I was curious since I am new to this forum, would the people who practice Wing Chun or however you spell it mind letting me know what Lineage you are from or who you learn it from? I am asking only to try and understand what lineage the majority of the people outside of Hong Kong is under. This is not a thread for Lineage politics or anything, it is purely out of curiosity. If someone feels offended about this, I apologize in advance. You can even PM if you don't want this out in the open. I for myself is under WSL lineage. I started learning from Sifu Wong Shung Leung and is now training under my Sihing Cliff Au Yeung.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Hi wkmark-
good wishes..if people have a good wsl teacher that is great and I know who Cliff Au Yeung is.
I don't pay much attention to most of the stuff on this forum- too many folks just like to hear themselves chatter. But in the spirit of your question- Augustine Fong is my wing chun sifu and my sigung is Ho Kam Ming.I live and teach in Tempe, Arizona, USA.

joy chaudhuri

yellow aster
05-10-2010, 10:42 AM
Greetings. I'm pretty new here too and don't post much. I train in the Leung Sheung lineage.

wkmark