PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone !! Happy to be here !!!!

Thrullas
08-22-2000, 10:43 PM
I would like to say hello !! It is great to see so many brothers and sisters able to talk about there beliefs and trainings. I have just recently started at the Wah Lum Temple. Im also very new to the Orlando area. So I really havent met anyone. If anyone else is from the temple please let me know. I have been in the martial arts now over 20 years. I've trained in 5 animal style kung fu, tae kwon do, ju jitsu, ali kai, but kung fu is my favorite of course. I hope to meet and talk to everyone....

Thrullas

Hua Lin Laoshi
08-23-2000, 02:34 AM
Looks like you answered my question posted in the Wah Lum thread. Sorry about the reception by other students. It does tend to get a little 'cliqish' there. Probable because there are so many students they tend to hang in smaller groups. You'll find a place for yourself there, probably at the higher level since you have quite a bit of experience. I think the lower level students might be intimidated by your background.

Thrullas
08-23-2000, 05:31 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Hua Lin Laoshi:
Looks like you answered my question posted in the Wah Lum thread. Sorry about the reception by other students. It does tend to get a little 'cliqish' there. Probable because there are so many students they tend to hang in smaller groups. You'll find a place for yourself there, probably at the higher level since you have quite a bit of experience. I think the lower level students might be intimidated by your background.[/quote]

Thank you Hua Lin Laoshi,
Actually I am a little older than some of the students. I look forward to making friends, but being serious on the training. I am a little out of shape compared to where i trained last time it has been about 6 years - but I have noticed that im slowly getting back into things. I appreciate it again thank you brother.

LittleFlower
08-24-2000, 01:33 AM