PDA

View Full Version : Attention all Wah Lummers.......

MiamiMantis
09-12-2000, 05:54 AM
What I have to say is long, so grab a cold one and sit back....I found kung fu online by accident. I didn't even know it existed, but I'm glad I found it. I am real new to this site but not to Wah Lum. I've been training under Sifu Shelly Huang for over 12 years and I know alot but surely don't know it all, so I'm in it for the long run. I thought this was a cool site so I decided to go back and look at the old topics that were posted, and let me tell you I was shocked. Most of the Wah Lum related stuff was nothing but students bashing students students bashing Sifu's and to top it off students bashing Master Chan and Mimi. No.1 I don't think we should be airing our dirty laundry on this site because the whole kung fu community reads all this too. What do you think they think about all this?.If you have a difference of opinion with someone, e-mail them or set up a private chat room. Lets face it there are politics no matter where you go in life. In sports, on the job, in government and so on. That's a fact of life. Who cares that such and such was on a magazine cover and such and was not?. Does it make a differance?. Look at the whole forest and not just the trees. Whoever is on the cover of a magazine is only making Wah Lum shine!. Does it really matter who it was?.Does it really make a differance who is a more senior Sifu and who is not?. It shouldn't. Should it affect your training?. No. Should it affect you that so and so were kicked out or that so and so left?. It shouldn't. Don't get caught up in politics, it will only bring down you and the system.Let me give you some examples. Look at Tae Kwon Do they have at least 2 different federations and neither one will recognize the forms of the other. Is that insane?. Look at Kempo. After Ed Parker passed on everybody was claiming to be the successor. Can that possibly help the system in any way?. I don't think so. I'm not put