PDA

View Full Version : Who's with who?

sifudrew4870
11-01-2010, 12:07 PM
Hello, all. New to the board, wanted to say hi. I study 7 star, under Sifu Chuck Perry, who is under Si Gung Raymond Fogg. In Alexandria, Louisiana. Off and on for 16 years. Love 7 Star.

yu shan
11-01-2010, 01:21 PM
Pretty much chop suey from 1974 - 1990, then I joined Wah Lum and studied with Art D`Agostino. I was then handed off to Shifu Sean Cochran and with Chan Pui. Then I left Wah Lum and began my training with Peng Lai under Shifu John Scolaro. My Shifu now is Kevin Brazier. His Shifu is Master Shi Zheng Zhong. Shifu Kevin Brazier will be my last teacher.

mooyingmantis
11-01-2010, 02:04 PM
Welcome to the board!
My original kung fu style is Nu Hou Quan which I studied in the late 70's from Leroy Johnson and taught for 30 years.
I was first introduced to Northern Praying Mantis (WHF) in the middle '80s by Mike Biggie and have trained on and off with him in group and/or private classes since then. I also learned the Wah Lum Little Mantis set.
Now I teach my own interpretation of Mantis (wuying tanglangquan) in North Canton, Ohio.

iunojupiter
11-02-2010, 04:04 AM
Originally studied Shaolin Kempo Karate (Villari Flavor) in high school, took a couple years off for college.
Started studying under Shifu Stanley Tabor in 2002 and have been with him ever since. Originally learning Wah Lum Praying Mantis kung fu, now fully transitioned into Taiji Meihua.

EarthDragon
11-02-2010, 07:36 AM
welcome to the board Shifudrew