PDA

View Full Version : The Impotent Truth, part Uno

MightyB
06-15-2011, 10:59 AM
Really- who gives a flying farquart? Realz, deadlys, forms fairy's, mma crack addicts, it's all good.

Obsession is bad no matter what direction you sway. MA practice is supposed to be fun. At this point, unless you're a total noob douche, you should know how to train to get the results you want. You're a moron if your easily led in any direction and guess what... once you do MA measured in decades, you find that trends- even personal trending and tastes, changes about every other year. So if you're a thrower, train somewhere that throws, if you're a forms guy traditionalist- find a school you like, if you want to do san shou- go to a san shou san da gym... San da is cool- but contrary to what coach Ross says- there are people who only do traditional and can fight, his Sifu was one of them, my Sifu (and Sigung) are no slouches in a pi$$ing match and you better believe there are Sifu out there that can slap the $hit out of some of the loudest mouthed mmaers- just like there are MMAers who can slap the $hit out of some of the loudest mouthed TCMAers.

In the end- who gives a flying farquart?

bawang
06-15-2011, 11:01 AM
its about right and wrong

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=198g7HTNCW8

this is wrong. MORALLY WRONG

THEY ARE RAPING KUNG FU

MightyB
06-15-2011, 11:11 AM
its about right and wrong

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=198g7HTNCW8

this is wrong. MORALLY WRONG

THEY ARE RAPING KUNG FU

(EDIT - you appeal to the troll in me - since I don't know the guy, I should refrain from saying anything at all about him and reiterate my original statement which is the point is to enjoy yourself with whatever MA you participate in)

----

This is the caliber of traditionalist that I know- this is why I have a high regard for traditional TCMA. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qn1EQscart0)