PDA

View Full Version : Why I like it here

sanjuro_ronin
06-21-2011, 01:28 PM
Before I lave for the day I anted to share something with you guys.
We've been having a bit of a crappy spell here with a little too much noise and trolls and too little substance.
Part of it is natural, Part of it is our faults and part of it is your fault.
But I wanted to focus on what I LIKE about this place.
I retired from MA competition in 2000 and from MA gyms/schools in 03.
Since then I don't get much chance to speak about MA, discuss it and, well....live it as much as I used to.
I love this place because I can come here and learn, enjoy, have fun and, if I am able to, even perhaps teach a little something to someone that I may be helpful to.
That is really awesome because I never had THIS when I was a beginner.
Never had a source of rich MA knowledge and experience to go to and get advice and just listen and learn about how things were and are outside of "my little world".
And we have that, NOW.
Do you guys get that?
Do you get how awesome this truly is?

I really hope you do.

MasterKiller
06-21-2011, 01:29 PM
Taoist hippy.

lkfmdc
06-21-2011, 01:30 PM
at the end of the day

it's all really just about the basics

and by basics I mean

NAKED CHICKS WITH GUNS

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/128/320737505_6d93ddee3e.jpg

Frost
06-21-2011, 01:32 PM
at the end of the day

it's all really just about the basics

and by basics I mean

NAKED CHICKS WITH GUNS

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/128/320737505_6d93ddee3e.jpg

oh you total and complete g*t i hate you :eek::eek:

David Jamieson
06-21-2011, 01:45 PM
Has no one informed you of the evils of posting your brolove while drunk?

YouKnowWho
06-21-2011, 01:59 PM
teach a little something to someone that I may be helpful to.