PDA

View Full Version : TAe Kwon Do a viable add on?

Mattador
07-12-2011, 12:56 PM
EveryOne always makes fun of tkd. Does anyone here believe tkd is a good add ok for Kung Fu or mma even?

Do full contact tkd matches equal mma full contact?

Lucas
07-12-2011, 12:57 PM
well since they are tdk matches and not mma matches no. they arent the same thing. and yes tkd is a viable option for striking as long as you remain realistic to your goals. ive met some seriously tough tdk guys with lightning fast kicks that hit very hard.

sanjuro_ronin
07-12-2011, 12:58 PM
I have a 3rd degree BB in ITF TKD, loved every moment of the training.
It was fun, great exercise and you got kicks like no one elses business, lol !
Too bad for the WTF crap.
My TKD was old school TKD, while it was point sparring for white and yellows and padded "semi-contact" for all others, for red belts and BB it was full contact.
Good times.

goju
07-12-2011, 01:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=597lM_vYNxU

MightyB
07-12-2011, 01:13 PM
EveryOne always makes fun of tkd. Does anyone here believe tkd is a good add ok for Kung Fu or mma even?

TKD is NOT RECOGNIZED as a legitimate fighting art by his Majesty of MMA, Joey Rogan, and therefore is not a martial art. Henceforth all TKD practitioners should be publicly tea bagged by Turkish Oil Wrestlers (Which was noted as viable in MMA by his Majesty of MMA, Joey Rogan, in August of 1998). It is not a viable martial art by definition unless it involves rubbing, groping, dry humping, and being extremely comfortable with your head near another man's p3nis or anus in an inverted triangular position.

Sheesh, why would you even ask such a silly question?

BURN DOWN THE TEMPLE!!!

sanjuro_ronin
07-12-2011, 01:15 PM