PDA

View Full Version : I've decided to be a LARPer

JamesC
08-08-2011, 05:43 PM
I've been working on my kickboxing skills for 4+ years now. Also, my basic grappling. I've got a background in muay thai and submission grappling. And some judo.

Anyways, I work in jail so I get to fight people regularly. I've never needed to use anything other than the basics.

Even so, i've decided that i'll just be a video learner of forms to keep my mobility and proprioception up while I focus on strength training again.

No real point to this thread really. Just saying. Flame away.

TenTigers
08-08-2011, 06:02 PM
which forms are you planning on learning/practicing?

Hardwork108
08-08-2011, 06:34 PM
I've been working on my kickboxing skills for 4+ years now. Also, my basic grappling. I've got a background in muay thai and submission grappling. And some judo.

Anyways, I work in jail so I get to fight people regularly. I've never needed to use anything other than the basics.

Even so, i've decided that i'll just be a video learner of forms to keep my mobility and proprioception up while I focus on strength training again.

If you want to learn forms properly then do it with a genuine kung fu teacher.

Subitai
08-08-2011, 07:49 PM

Pls forgive my ignorance but just browsing by the forum and I wondered what a "LARPer" is???

Or was it self explanitory because you pretty much described it??? is a LARPer just MMA of some sort??

bawang
08-08-2011, 07:51 PM
larping is ok as long as u have giant muskles

SPJ
08-08-2011, 07:57 PM
you already have your basics

they are bread and butter.

learning some forms would be a nice window on the dressing.

al thou you may not need to do that

---

lkfmdc
08-08-2011, 08:12 PM
I've decided to be a LARPer

you'll have to go back and read every work "hardwork" has ever written, and follow it to the letter. Then truly you will be a master of LARP'ing

PalmStriker
08-08-2011, 08:19 PM