PDA

View Full Version : What or Who introduced you to Wing Chun?

shaolinhouse
08-19-2011, 07:43 AM
What or who introduced you to Wing Chun and when did you begin practicing?

Faruq
08-19-2011, 09:14 AM
Steve Lee Swift at his Simon Lau Academy of Wing Chun Kung Fu back on the corner of Broadway and Devon Avenues when I was 16 years old, right across the corner from Loyola University's Lake Shore Campus. I studied there for a year to a year and a half if I'm not mistaken. I've never come across another practitioner of his calibre since.

WCgreg
08-19-2011, 06:00 PM
Researching around Kung Fu then finding the ip man films!

Yeah I'm pretty new to wing chun but still love it

Almost A Ghost
08-19-2011, 06:53 PM
While I was filling in for a Kempo instructor who was on vacation I met a manager of the furniture store it was next to and he showed me somethings that really impressed me, but I was too naive (and style proud) to ask him for training. Four years later I tracked down an instructor. Next month will be my tenth year practicing Wing Chun.

Phil Redmond
08-20-2011, 09:25 PM
I did Shorinryu in 1966 when I was in the Corps. I got out in 1970 and studied Fu Jow Pai. Later on in 1970 I met a guy who studied Wing Chun. He showed me a few things and I liked it.

Lee Chiang Po
08-20-2011, 09:54 PM