PDA

View Full Version : Training without a patner.

qeySuS
05-13-2001, 03:13 AM
Here's the deal, this summer i wanna beef up (BEEFCAKE!!!!) well... not really i wanna start lifting weights without gaining a lot of weight :) But here's my problem: I work in shifts, so sometimes the working hour is 9-5 and somtimes 13-21. So having a training partner at either 6PM or 11AM is a little difficult (so i wont have one).

Ok i raed through Destrous9 post and i LOVED it (iloved it really!) But a lot of the exercises will involve having a partner. F.x. benchpress until failure would not be very cool if no partner is spotting me, however i could do that with dumbels only (kinda easy to get out of that once i cant do no more ;) ) But then there is stuff like squating, besides the fact i've never done it before so i'd propably need to have someone there to help me, i will have noone to spot me. And all the websites i've seen recommend having either a spotting partner or personal trainer with you when doing the squats. And this seems to be the way with Deadlifts and other excersizes too.

Ok i'm not very good with weightlifting (never done it seriously before) So i'm not sure what excersizes i could do, although keep in mind i'm not going for a lot of extra weight, i'd love to get some routines for me.

I'd propably stick with Destrous9 routine, that is:

Monday= chest/shoulders/triceps
Wednesday= Back/Biceps/Calves
friday= legs

So ! :) Any advice is greatly appreciated. And btw there is NO way for me to get a partner so please dont say "just go out and get one!!" noone i know has that flexible a work schedual that he can change it with a 2 day notice just to work out.

Free thinkers are dangerous.

Martial Joe
05-13-2001, 03:31 AM
If I lived around you Id train with you...

qeySuS
05-13-2001, 03:35 AM
heh thx wanna move here? :P

Martial Joe
05-13-2001, 05:46 AM
How come you quite wing chun and turned to tkd?

qeySuS
05-13-2001, 06:26 AM