PDA

View Full Version : My Journey - From Rags to Riches.

Warrior_Man
11-23-2012, 06:56 AM
Hi guys, people have been asking about my background, so here it is.

I started training in a fairly secretive style of Ninjitsu when I was about 10 years old, and after I reached the 3rd Dan in this ryuha, I decided to start training in Chinese styles. Thankfully, my master was also the inheritor of a family style from Northern China, so he taught it to me - I particularly excelled at Qing Gong, Dim Mak and Iron Shirt.

Combining the two styles I had mastered, I decided to test my skills for real. One day I saw a group of hoodlums shouting at a defenseless innocent passerby. Relying on deception methods I dispersed the group and took them out one-by-one. The trickery I'd learned through Ninjutsu allowed me to set up my Chinese strikes. After I'd destroyed all of them, I knew I was a true grandmaster.

If you have any questions, please feel free.

Kellen Bassette
11-23-2012, 07:02 AM
Before or after you watched the crane defeat the ape and escaped the burning Shaolin Temple?

Shadow_Trickery
11-23-2012, 07:04 AM
Hi guys, people have been asking about my background, so here it is.

I started training in a fairly secretive style of Ninjitsu when I was about 10 years old, and after I reached the 3rd Dan in this ryuha, I decided to start training in Chinese styles. Thankfully, my master was also the inheritor of a family style from Northern China, so he taught it to me - I particularly excelled at Qing Gong, Dim Mak and Iron Shirt.

Combining the two styles I had mastered, I decided to test my skills for real. One day I saw a group of hoodlums shouting at a defenseless innocent passerby. Relying on deception methods I dispersed the group and took them out one-by-one. The trickery I'd learned through Ninjutsu allowed me to set up my Chinese strikes. After I'd destroyed all of them, I knew I was a true grandmaster.

If you have any questions, please feel free.