View Full Version : Tai Chi Mantis Demonstration

dyg8235
12-01-2012, 08:25 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xa32v-rnDzM

Tai Chi Praying Mantis Zhai Yao II

xiao yao
12-01-2012, 05:25 PM
thanks for sharing

what lineage is master yu... i see he is taiji tanglang from yantai, but he moves very differently to my shifu. is he wang yu shan lineage?

dyg8235
12-01-2012, 10:43 PM
thanks for sharing

what lineage is master yu... i see he is taiji tanglang from yantai, but he moves very differently to my shifu. is he wang yu shan lineage?

Thanks for you comment.
About your question, Master Yu is in Wang Yushan lineage. Yu's sifu is Liu Meijie(刘美杰) who was a student of Wang Yuanliang(王元亮, Wang Yushan' son). So, Yu is the ninth generation(i dunno if this is the right word for '代') of Mantis boxing now.

BTW, i saw ur website that you are studying mantis in Yantai. May i ask that are you still in Yantai? And who is your Sifu?

xiao yao
12-01-2012, 10:50 PM
Hi

I am studying under Zhou Zhen Dong, Cui Shou Shan lineage.

I am living in Yantai, near Ludong university, what about you?

dyg8235
12-01-2012, 11:10 PM
Hi

I am studying under Zhou Zhen Dong, Cui Shou Shan lineage.

I am living in Yantai, near Ludong university, what about you?

Ludong University, nice place man.
I am in Vancouver now, trying to get some college education. I am from Yantai and i was grown up there.

Oh, hey, here is another video from Master Yu, I just posted, it is Zhai Yao I
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YPEThYbbI1Q

I am just curious how can you get on Youtube in Yantai? i tried thousand times before but i never got on.

Bacon
12-02-2012, 01:09 AM
Ugh! why do all CMA demos do forms and pretty much never anything else.

YouKnowWho
12-02-2012, 01:30 AM

I have tried to figure that out all my life and I still haven't got any answer yet.

-N-
12-02-2012, 01:38 AM

I have tried to figure that out all my life and I still haven't got any answer yet.

Not all.