PDA

View Full Version : Good Knuckle Conditioning?

bofighter
09-02-2000, 07:25 PM
Does anyone know any sites or books I can buy on bone conditioning? Right now in my school we do barely any conditioning besides punching backs etc.

------------------

Taijimantis
09-02-2000, 08:35 PM
Please, please, please, please... dont try and learn Iron shirt or palm from books or video. I have seen to many instances of "Self taught" people injuring themselves.

Namaste

WingLamStudent
09-02-2000, 09:57 PM
I agree. Without a knowledgeable and competent teacher you could damage your hands for the rest of your life. I would look for a teacher instead of books or video. Even if you can only spend a few days a year with him it is still better.

Turiyan
09-04-2000, 11:54 AM
Reminds me of a story my mother told me. Her father was scared of water so he never taught them how to swim.

They all almost died jumping off a bridge into a river. It wasnt the jump it was the inability to keep afloat.

So he would have basiclly had 6 dead daughters (well, maybe less, they all hadnt been born yet) because of his fear.

Look around you. We need a substitute for natural selection. Even a freak like L. Ron Hubbard recognised that "when someone is lying to you. They are trying to control you"

I have minor joint problems because of iron overload. I know what some types of arthritis feel like. I used to move like a 80 year old man. Before that, I didnt.

Its good to know what being trully messed up is GOING to feel like 50 years down the road.

However I also recognise some minor deceptions and contradictions that always seem to come up with conditioning questions and answers.

I'll contiune this later

Paul Skrypichayko
09-04-2000, 11:57 AM
what the heck were they doing jumping off bridges in the first place?!?!?!

Tekarius
09-04-2000, 12:23 PM
lol!!!
That's a good question Paul.

Rolling Elbow
09-04-2000, 05:32 PM