PDA

View Full Version : New Member

Neil-Y
09-25-2013, 02:27 PM
Hi all

I'm new to the Forum but not to Ving Tsun. I just wanted to take the opportunity to introduce myself and hopefully add something to the Forum.

I trained for many years under Samuel Kwok eventually becoming an instructor and have had my own club for just over a year. My main focus was really Ip Chings method.

However earlier this year I started to become disillusioned with the Ving Tsun I was learning and teaching. Mainly when trying to apply what I had learnt into free sparring. Quite simply outside of chi sau with people who trained the same way it just didn't work!

Fortunately I started training with Graham H who I'm sure some of you know from this Forum and started learning Philipp Bayer Ving Tsun from him. I have to say I was blown away. I thought my VT was Ok but I was shown otherwise. And thank god I have made the transition.

N

LaRoux
09-25-2013, 02:30 PM
Hi all

I'm new to the Forum but not to Ving Tsun. I just wanted to take the opportunity to introduce myself and hopefully add something to the Forum.

I trained for many years under Samuel Kwok eventually becoming an instructor and have had my own club for just over a year. My main focus was really Ip Chings method.

However earlier this year I started to become disillusioned with the Ving Tsun I was learning and teaching. Mainly when trying to apply what I had learnt into free sparring. Quite simply outside of chi sau with people who trained the same way it just didn't work!

Fortunately I started training with Graham H who I'm sure some of you know from this Forum and started learning Philipp Bayer Ving Tsun from him. I have to say I was blown away. I thought my VT was Ok but I was shown otherwise. And thank god I have made the transition.

N

Maybe you can post some of these sparring clips since no one else from this lineage has ever been able to.

Neil-Y
09-25-2013, 02:44 PM