PDA

View Full Version : Does anybody know what the first part of this article says Chau Gia Duong Lang of Master Chau Quan K

FIRE HAWK
11-12-2001, 02:55 PM
Article is at this website
http://www.qwankido.com.br/tongbrasil/entre1999.htm

sean_stonehart
11-12-2001, 04:29 PM
Use babelfish language translator (http://babelfish.altavista.com/) to translate web pages, but here's the text of the page.

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>

INTERVIEW 1999

1) With which age you it initiated in the martial arts?
R: I initiated my activities in the martial arts with 9 years of age.

2) Inside of which martial art?
R: Everything started in the Taoista Temple, where my master if removed with monges, in the way of a VO DUONG (Dojo) of name HO HAC TRAO (Claws it Tiger and of the Garça Branca). I studied styles THIÊU LÂM NAM PHAI (Shaolin Nan Phai), NGA MI PHAI (Wo Mei Pa'i), and CHÂU GIA DUONG LANG (Ch'u Ja T'ang Lang or the Religious Mantle of the Châu Family). After that my uncle Avo master PHAM TRU, with the authorization of my master I taught the Vietnamese styles to me of martial arts between them: VO QUANG BINH, VO BINH DINH and VO BAC NINH (Quan Khi).

3) How it was its meeting with the master Chau Quan Ky? How they were its lessons?
R: To this fact I consider a happy coincidence, Then a great tropical storm, the master Chau Quan Ky was looking a shelter to protect its medicinal plants. I April for it the gate of our house so that it could take shelter, Moreover the courtesy who my mother always taught to me, I asked for to ours governanta that a hot tea offered to it, from there the start of this meeting with my master. My Beginning in the martial arts had been very difficult for my young age, as all the training of the traditional schools, the tests and the tests are very hard, us work the bases (positions, shifts, esquivas, kicks, acrobatics) per 4 years consecutive being 4 daily hours (approximately 1:30 hours per morning and 2:30 hours the afternoon).