PDA

View Full Version : Wing Chun ma

pakfayau
11-22-2001, 04:55 PM
I am new to wing chun but I know that in a wing chun stance a 'yee chi kim yeung man' needs to be done, but my sifu says that thats a lie and your not supposed to do that because your supposed to be soft all the time.

edward
11-22-2001, 07:24 PM
send him the book wing chun for dummies

joy chaudhuri
11-22-2001, 07:25 PM
Without yee gee kim yeung ma- done correctly
you end up doing some other art.

old jong
11-22-2001, 07:26 PM
Exactly!...

Les paroles s'envolent.
Les écrits restent!...

Martial Joe
11-22-2001, 08:04 PM
Yeah...its time to find a real teacher...

http://www.stopstart.fsnet.co.uk/smilie/lolup.gif IXIJoe KaveyIXIhttp://www.stopstart.fsnet.co.uk/smilie/lolup.gif
I am Sharky's main man...

Wei Sui
11-22-2001, 09:30 PM
How is your stance when you do your SLT?

Dai yut tow dai :)

pakfayau
11-23-2001, 03:45 AM
Well I start with my feet in the my feet go out once and out again. this is how my feet are / looking down at myself. how is a yee chi kim yeung ma done? are the toes supposed to be grabbing hold of the floor like an eagle??? I think I do need a new sifu. Thanx for your help guys!!!!

rubthebuddha
11-23-2001, 09:24 AM
kim yee ma, yee chim kim yeung ma, or whatever you wish to call it, looks just like that, big guy. in europe, it's often called the IRAS (internally rotated adduction stance). and if your sifu says you don't need it, but goes ahead and teaches it to you, either he needs to lay off the meth or you need to do some sifu-searching.

-rtb

Nat from UK
11-25-2001, 02:58 PM
Who are you training with and where ??

Check out Shaun Rawcliffe - if in B'ham, he is very good and a nice guy.

If you are training under SR then you have misunderstood him as he knows his stuff.

Nat from UK

pakfayau
11-25-2001, 05:22 PM