PDA

View Full Version : How to Develop Peng Jin

Wdhc
08-05-2019, 11:53 PM
Hello, I had struggled when I started learning with peng jin, and how to develop it. My teacher wasnt offering corrections and I was frustrated. It wasn't until I found a new teacher that was able to teach me everything that I was able to advance. I would like to offer help to whoever needs it.

https://youtu.be/M4-ZHF2I-vo

No_Know
08-06-2019, 05:20 AM
That's great you learned more...but you still lean forward infront of your waist. You push off balance knee passed toe. You waste the energy coming-up by not being vertical when you transmit. You do the moves but torso leans slightly but too much perhaps.

No_Know

Wdhc
08-06-2019, 08:11 AM
Lol ok. There is nothing wrong with a lean. I promise it's a stable lean. I'm not leaning at waist, leaning at hips. Still a straight line from bai hui and hui yin and rear foot. I have bad knees, so I'm very conscious of knees going past toes. Thanks for the feedback though.

Wdhc
08-06-2019, 08:16 AM
I suppose Yang Sau Chung also doesn't know what he's doing. Leaning as well. For shame.

https://youtu.be/Bze07WyY0C0

No_Know
08-06-2019, 07:16 PM
Wdhc you ask for people to comment on your stuff and you provide the links to the videos for their critique. You obviously don't know what you are doing.-Ernie Moore Jr.

On the other hand, Yang Sau Chung had a very important transmission to record, a rare opportunity. But either he or his daughter realized a person cannot fit in the shot or frame of the recording without crouching. So he was smart and considerate of his audience like shortening a form for time constraints in a demo or changing the length of steps to stay on stage or pulling a strike to not hit a crowd member or bending down to keep your head in the shot when recording Yang Style Taijiquan form.-Ernie Moore Jr.