PDA

View Full Version : Kung Fu availability in Virginia Beach/Norfolk

Kram1
12-07-2001, 04:15 AM
Hi all,

I am unexpectedly moving to the Little Creek/Norfolk/Virginia Beach Area ( Got recalled to active duty!) and am looking for a good school to continue my training. Saerching on-line has revealed a number of Wing Chun places, a Jow Ga studio (run by a man named Hoy K Lee), and a Bagua school run by Peter Buckman. I don't know much of the style, or of the men running them( I had started Northern Mantis). Does anyone here know of these folk? Or any other KF schools in the area? I had just started here in Tampa, found a great school,and now I must start all over again.I am flexible about the style, but wish to learn an effective combat system.

Thanks in Advance ,

MArk

ZhouJiaQuan
12-07-2001, 08:38 AM
Hi,
I am a student of Hoy K. Lee. I will be glad to answer any questions you might have of the school and my Sifu. Just post any question you might have here and i will be happy to help.

Walter

Kram1
12-07-2001, 10:30 PM
I see from the web site that it is a mixture of southern Hung Gar and northern shaolin. What stuff comes from where? Is it generally a hard or soft style? What are the basic principles? Are throws and locks part of the curriculum? How much? Sorry for the many question!

MArk

ZhouJiaQuan
12-08-2001, 11:02 AM
Hi, I should of said i will be gald to answer any question i can ;)