PDA

View Full Version : weird sensations and training etc.

neptunesfall
12-13-2001, 01:15 PM
i've been training traditional kung fu methods for a few years now,
and there are some things that re-occur and i was just wondering if it happens to anyone else here,
traditional training or not and if they know reasons theories etc. of the why it happens.....

the sun burn effect
this has happened to me a few times, yesterday being the most recent.
similar to having a bad sunburn, my body radiates heat like crazy.
i've taken my temperature at these times, thinking it was a fever, and found not much of a difference.

rice crispies, family size
this only happened for a little while, the first time after starting taichi and the send time after starting kung fu.
constant popping joints, knees back and shoulders mainly.i have a theory on this one, feel free to add subtract or tell me i'm wrong. the low stances compress joints, forcing synovial fluid out [and toxins]and squeezing cartilage. the constant popping is the [now less toxic] fluids seeking their way back into the joint.

the crunchies
this one happened after starting lohan grinds axe and also snake turns over programs.
in the muscles i am working [arms back etc.] i get these little...deposits?...that make a crunching sensation
when the muscsles are massaged. a friend told me these were uric [sp?] crystals; metabolic waste, trapped in the muscle.

ok, that tingles
this lasted from about day 80 or 90 to day 130 or so of the snake turns over program.
about 10 hrs or so after working out, i would get these slight electrical feeling sensations down the inside of
my biceps, along the clevage. i think this corresponds to a heart meridian, but not sure.

hey! there you are!
this is the coolest one. it's sort of a spatial awareness i get after doing some of the more intensive qigongs
i've learned. i start sensing things and people without being able to see them. sounds like hokey new age crap, but it's true.

Starchaser107