PDA

View Full Version : Hey earth dragon...

Apprentice
12-13-2001, 08:49 PM
are u the teacher at the 8-step school in buffalo? the only one, or is there others? If so, i was considering joining that school, (that or hung gar)...if ya are, how often do your classes run n stuff? I think it'd be cool to be able to talk to my sifu online aswell :D well, are ya?

EARTH DRAGON
12-13-2001, 10:33 PM
I am a 8 step teacher in buffalo, but there is also mike cimeno who doesnt have his own school right now but does offer classes in the mornings at the jewish center on delaware ave.

My school is located at 2198 elmwood 1 block south of kenmore ave. If you want stop in for a free class m-w-f 7:00-8:00pm just intruduce your self as apprentice.

just curious but you said you might join a hung gar school in buffalo? the only hung gar shifu in buffalo is my freind billy wong, ting fong wong from cantons son but his school closed up a while back.... where were you going to learn?

Stacey
12-14-2001, 08:39 AM
http://www.8step.com/update.htm

whose got a real school?

EARTH DRAGON
12-14-2001, 10:54 AM
I dont really think its neccessary to hang our federation business out the general public but Allow me to explain the update on the 8step website. Master shyun is forcing all his students who own schools to pay a fee $1,200 to be exact. If you do not pay the $1,200 you are not reconized as a contributing/participating branch of the H.Q.

I dont think that this is unfair but I am not able to pay this fee at the present time. I dont have an extra $1,200 laying around. Do you ?
So with that recent announcment to all KUNG FU USA'S I think like 11 schools have been on the update list as non- participating schools.