PDA

View Full Version : Trick stylists?

Good, better, Me
12-18-2001, 02:36 PM
Hi,

Does anyone besides of practising kung fu or other MA, practise all sorts of tricks? You know, back flips, wheel kicks, butterfly twists, 540 kick (landed my first today :p )?

It's a great hobby to have, when you want to impress someone, add more physical skill/fitness, or just want some challenges!
I'm new to this hobby. There are a couple of good sites with tricks, like www.bilang.com or www.swisstricks.com
check them out.

MonkeySlap Too
12-18-2001, 02:43 PM
One of my top students showed up for class one day and demonstrated how he could run up a wall, around a corner and finish with an aerial kick.

Nobody told him MOST people do that with wires.

Later in another class he used to attend, he demonstrated his trick - a goof in the class tried to show off that he could do it and ran right into the wall.

Ach, if only I was so talented...

shaolinboxer
12-18-2001, 02:47 PM
I don't understand the claims about "540 kicks" or "720 kicks" .

If you do a 720 twist, you are off off the ground for the full 720. But the kick in a 720 kick travels less than one complete revolution, leaving the rest of the "720" done twisting on the ground with foot work.

If you're gonna call a kick a 720, lets see two full revloutions with an outstreched kicking leg and the body off of the ground.

fa_jing
12-18-2001, 02:50 PM
I can pat my head and rub my tummy... :)

diego
12-18-2001, 02:58 PM
i can **** placing one palm in the other armpit and do slight muscle contracting-jerking/jing-motions
run up a wall turn the corner pishhh

f*** ***t *ar*
the master!!???

diego
12-18-2001, 02:58 PM
???

shoushu
12-18-2001, 06:58 PM
Its a jump inside with an extra rotation (or half rotation) at the end, not a 540 inside...

just keepin' it real!

there are some good "tricks" in the new beijingwushuteam.com videos too (see the thread about that)

MonkeySlap Too
12-18-2001, 08:15 PM
Hey diego,