PDA

View Full Version : bruising and weight gain (HELP ME!)

triskellin
12-21-2001, 10:20 AM
hi everyone. ok here's my situation... i've been training in kung fu for 4 yrs, but i'm really skinny and bruise easily. i'm 20, 172cm (5'7), and weigh 45-50kg (last count was 45kg, but i swear it's wrong cause i weighed 50 a few mths before that, and it's just too scary to think i could weigh any less! :( ) i'm convinced if i gain weight i'll bruise less, and even if i don't, i need to gain weight anyway! so, i was told by my sihing a few mths ago to take some protein drinks to help repair the muscles, therefore bruising less. but i saw some tablets made by musashi called muscle repair, so i was thinking of taking those instead. then i saw some weight gain mixes, and thought i might as well take those... add in my training, i'll have gain weight and have muscles. i'm not really caring about making muscles though, just getting fatter and bruising less in the meantime. but the musashi muscle repair tablets probably won't add any bulk onto me, so it's a toss up between protein mixes, or weight gain mixes. which one should i take?? i also bought 1000mg vitamin c tablets (guy at the store told me to buy those when i told him my situation, and no i don't think he was trying to rip me off, cause he also told me to get whey protein, but try the vitamin c [cheaper] first). those are meant to repair tissue as well, but i don't really know anything about these supplements, so any help would be great! :) thanks

Ford Prefect
12-21-2001, 12:56 PM
Hey bud,