PDA

View Full Version : kwan saihung

redfist
12-30-2001, 06:09 PM
have any of you ever studied with him?

the subject of the "wandering taoist" books.

redfist
01-01-2002, 08:51 AM
or,
have you ever read the book"chronicles of tao",

if so what did you think?

taijiquan_student
01-01-2002, 03:34 PM
Great book. I think it's really cool. Just beware--they try and make it seem like that book is actually a biography of him and his life. It's not. It's a work of fiction. But cool nonetheless.

MonkSanTe
01-02-2002, 07:19 AM
I actually received this book for Christmas, I'm about half way through it. So far it is excellent. Does anyone know if the author has written any other books, and if so, are they any good?

maoshan
01-02-2002, 01:29 PM
Peace All
deng ming Dao Is his seinor student.
he also wrote:
The scolar warrior and 365 days of the Tao, Both are very good.

I studied with him in the mid 90's.
His knowledge is beyond. Period.
He's the only man I know of alive that holds lineage from some of Chinas top legends. Yang cheng Fu, Fu Chen Sung, Sun Lu tang
Wang Zi Ping and 2 others i can't remember. If you can learn from him I suggest that you do He knows things that most modern instructors don't. Last I know, he was living in massitussis(Excuse the spelling)
Peace
Maoshan

GLW
01-02-2002, 01:51 PM
Kwan's lineage is not what he claims...but it makes good press....

I know of two of your instances that are 100% false....

There are direct descendants of those he claims to have learned from in the US...check with them about hs credentials....

Whether or not he is any good....claiming a lineage that is not rightfully yours is something less than honest....

redfist
01-02-2002, 03:35 PM
would one of these claims be wang ziping?

i noticed you were from houston,tx. , do you know wang jurong?

i was wondering who the other claim may be,

i thank everyone who replied to this post.

GLW
01-02-2002, 04:43 PM