PDA

View Full Version : Question about Dit da jow...

Jeff Liboiron
01-05-2002, 11:58 AM
I have never used jow before and bought some yesterday. I thought it would be rub on stuff, but it was a liquid.

Is this the same thing as rub on jow? What's the best way to apply it, and how long should i apply it to my injury?

David Jamieson
01-05-2002, 12:45 PM
Hi jeff.

To apply Dit Da Jow.

Put a little in the palm of your hand and rub it over the affected area (no open cuts!)

after you have covered the bruised area, use your thumb and press in a circular motion from the center of the bruise to the outside with as much pressure as you are able to endure.

If you are using it after sam sing drills , mook jong drills, or Iron Palm training, then apply it and rub it in until dry.

peace

Jeff Liboiron
01-05-2002, 01:11 PM
does this apply to the liquid form of dit da jow as well? or just the cream type rub on stuff?

Majic Sam
01-05-2002, 03:42 PM
Hey Jeff,what happened?Hurt your hand beating Carlos at pool yesterday?Or did you strain your neck checking out the honey's at the mall?J/K!Talk to you soon...

David Jamieson
01-05-2002, 05:19 PM
dit da jow (iron hit wine) is generally a liniment with and alcohol base such as rice wine or white alcohol.

the term Tieh Tah (dit da) is also used for all external liniment, salves and balms. But when we're talking about iron hit wine it is a liquid and not a cream, salve or ointment or unguent.

the pastes and salves are not iron medicines but are usually for other maladies not related to bruising.

boneset medicines which can contain many of the same or similar ingredients that have similar efficacy are often times a paste or ointment.

what sort did you buy? there are only a few varieties one the market, most recipes are handed down from teacher to student, but they are common now.

some are effective ad some are not so effective.