PDA

View Full Version : Lack of energy

DelicateSound
01-06-2002, 09:18 AM
I have no knowledge of Tai Chi etc. but lately I'm feeling really tired. Anyone out there know any Tai Chi exercises I can use to help get my energy levels up?

Would really help - I have exams soon......

Sam Wiley
01-06-2002, 05:36 PM
Normal Three Circle Standing Qigong will help to build your energy levels to normal. I would also suggest that you cut down on your intake of meat, as it seems that people who eat a lot of meat have very little energy. I personally find that simply doing repetitions of my form as slowly as possible builds my energy levels. Also, low postures done as qigong might build your energy levels. Maybe if you practice Snake Creeps Down and hold it for a minute or so on each side a couple of times a day, like right after waking and whenever you feel tired, that might help.

Outcast
01-06-2002, 05:58 PM
I find that if my energy levels are low, then its time to take a break and have warm bath, a light meal and early night. In the morning I do some stretching and a simple tai chi warm up (turning the waist, holding the ball etc) and if I have time I do a form.

I hope your exams go well Delicate Sound, I remember the stress of doing those. I once slept 17 hours straight through after doing some finals for my degree (way back in the distant past!).

Cheers

Outcast

dre_doggX
01-07-2002, 12:18 PM
to increase engery tai chi as while as many internal martial arts( like Xing Yi quan and Yi quan) has this thing called standing meditaion.

here is a link that will explain some stuff.

it will take you some time but I wont you to read all these pages.
the frist one I found gives references to some goddess, but you dont have to use that its just imagery infact this the frist time I remember the use of a god in this meditation. This issue of Tai chi magazine said to imagine strings pulling up you hands but no reference to a god. So I would pay it no mind.