PDA

View Full Version : Is Cholayfut the best style for practical fighting??

josh nyce
10-23-2000, 06:13 AM
Well, it has been my experience that is is. I am an assistant instructor at a Choylayfut kung fu school in ft. Lauderdale, Fl., and out of all my years there, and out of all the countless national and international tournaments I have been to with my school, our style has always dominated. And I'm not necessarily saying just our school, but all Choylayfut schools with reputable teachers. Wing Chung, Wah Lum, and especially Japanese styles have been unsuccesful. I'm not saying anything negative about them, they all have there good points, but when it comes to sparring they can't contend to the fast, powerful long range technique's of this style.

8StepStudent
10-23-2000, 06:22 AM
You haven't faced any 8 Step Praying Mantis fighters yet! I know our statements both sound egomaniacal, but you're kinda broad because you assume that no other style will do well. Try and mix things up a little!

JerryLove
10-23-2000, 06:34 AM
Definately no match for evil Tai Chi

Evil TaiChi (http://mindgazer.org/qigong/qijoke.htm)

LongfistMantis
10-23-2000, 06:35 AM