PDA

View Full Version : People just dont understand

EARTH DRAGON
01-21-2002, 09:27 PM
Just want to share a cute story with you all......I went to a freinds son's b- day party the other day and was talking with some of the guys I just met when some one asked what I did for a living I said I own a kung fu school and teach full time. He said oh your a black belt? I said yea kinda he said well you either are or you arent, I said actually recieved a black belt several years ago but I teach a chinese style called 8 step praying mantis. the guy asked if he could see a move, I said well instead of me locking you up in your living room at your sons b- day how about I show you something much more high level. He said OK I said hold your hand up and he said are you going to kick it? I said no just relax, and then I walked across the room from him held up my fingers and did what we call (chiagu ping qigong) which takes the cultivated qi on our bodies and shoots it out the finger tips for healing patients in medical qigong A high level technique. His hand shook and he said it felt like I was contracting the muscles in his hand and it felt weird. Well for the next hour I tried and tried to explain it and make the people at the party understand but they had no clue. They said oh like what jackie chan does... I laughed and said no not exactly....So I am just wondering how many of you have had a similar experience and tried to make people comprehend what you have spent your life doing, or tried to explian what internal means or what the hell is tai chi and why do people do it? please share

count
01-21-2002, 09:31 PM
:D

prana
01-21-2002, 09:43 PM
on a much smaller scale, (ie. less energy capability scale) yes, especially the black belt thingy !

01-21-2002, 09:47 PM
Did you actually EXPECT these folks to understand, Earth Dragon?

Don't blame others for not being knowledgeable in 8-step praying mantis when they haven't trained in it.

maoshan
01-21-2002, 09:52 PM