PDA

View Full Version : STANCE TRAINING

magnatron
12-03-2000, 12:45 AM
GREETINGS TO ALL I AM A STUDENT OF THE HUNG SYSTEM,I WAS THINKING THAT IT WOULD BE GREAT IF WE ALL COULD POST OUR INDIVIDUAL STANCE TRAINING PROCEDURES,LIKE MYSELF I GET UP AT 5AM EVERY OTHER DAY AND SIT IN A LEGS PARALLEL HORSE WITH A 100LB WHEIGHT ATTACHED TO MY WAIST.I AM VERY MUCH INTERESTED IN KNOWING WHAT MY FELLOW HUNG BROTHERS ARE DOING ALSO.

I AM THE SEEKER OF LOST SOULS

iamaloser
12-13-2000, 09:11 PM
Since stance training also develops breath control, try practicing chi kung exercises while perfecting your horse stance. You will find it a more satisfying experience and a tougher workout.

wisdom mind
12-13-2000, 09:21 PM
I train stance work on the NYC subways everyday, light horse and standing. it forces me to be focused at all times as the train jerks around and this tends to send people flying around, if grounded i can hold 5 persons up from falling....

what do you do with these found "lost" souls btw........

burn one

premier
12-14-2000, 12:16 AM
Yeah. I guess you can do that in NYC subway, because its packed with all kinds of loonies and you won't stand out ;)

WuMan
12-14-2000, 04:35 AM
I try to do horse dance on the bus on my way home from school and I for sure know I am not good at it now, sent me flying right to the front when the bus jerked.

MoQ
12-14-2000, 06:19 PM
Do you have a teacher, or is this kind of "your own idea"?

wisdom mind
12-14-2000, 07:47 PM
great response....and oh so true....i do it in such a manner as to not look like im actually doing anything.......thats the key, sometimes chinese men or women pick up onit, maybe chi dispersement, i must remain focusd or topple over.

enjoy burning the bad ones more fire education

wisdom mind
12-14-2000, 07:51 PM