PDA

View Full Version : Short Story contest thing

Ryu
01-29-2002, 12:14 PM
I'm finishing up a story I may send in.......but it may be a bit over 5000 words. Would say 6000 be too many?
Hopefully the poster from Cyberkwoon can answer...

KC Elbows, what do you think?

Ryu

KC Elbows
01-29-2002, 12:34 PM
**** you Ryu!!! You had writer's block yesterday, and now your done!! And with me only 1/3 through?.:D :D

Good job. My main character is, at the moment, in a tough spot, but at least its fun to write him into it. Hopefully I'll be done by the end of the week. I guess I'm a pretty deliberate writer, but its good to know I can do the deadline thing, too. Right now, I'm worried I'll go over 5000, too, but we'll have to see. I'm not sure if I'll be able to shave it down to 5000, or if I'll just go a little over.

Ryu
01-29-2002, 12:44 PM
LOL! Sorry, stuff just kind of came to me today...
I've been writing for hours.

Mine is 4709 so far, and it's at the main climax of the story..."last battle" kind of thing... I may go a little over. We'll see.

Ryu

KC Elbows
01-29-2002, 01:00 PM
I'm just at the second third of the story. The main character just basically took the plunge from (sort of) bystander to being fully involved in the situation that faces him. Let's hope he survives, or the rest is gonna be mighty hard to read.;)

I'm at 1559 words. I could come out under 5000, but it seems likely that I'm gonna cut it close.

Ryu
01-29-2002, 01:41 PM
"bystander to suddenly involved" huh?

:mad: Hey, now you're not trying to get in on MY concept are you??

:) JK, I'm on the last scene. Big Fight is over (had to hurry it up :( )
And I have a few more lines to go.....
5504 right now! :eek:

I can do this! Under 6000 will be easy. (please say that's all right LOL)

Ryu

Ryu
01-29-2002, 01:54 PM
Finished. 5826........ The ending may be a little "quick" ......kinda abrupt like Lord of the Rings LOL..

Oh well. I'll go over it a little bit.

Ryu

KC Elbows
01-29-2002, 02:17 PM