PDA

View Full Version : wave master

ANIMAL
02-14-2002, 04:38 PM
What do you guys think of century's original wave master? Im thinking about buying one but I think it will fall over if I punch or kick it to hard.

ANIMAL

nightwing_38116
02-14-2002, 07:41 PM
They're pretty good especially if you have little space. I've got one and am very satisfied with it. They don't fall over too often. If someone says that it does they probably are pushing their strikes and should learn how to kick or hit properly. I think that it's a wise investment.

Snoopy2000
02-14-2002, 09:23 PM
I have a Wave Master and I find the workout is pretty good, however, I have the problem with it moving because it stands on a rug and moves around a bit which is a pain in the ass!

Any suggests anyone?

Snoopy

dwid
02-15-2002, 09:18 AM
Yeah.

Beat it savagely back and forth across the room.

Mine does the same thing, so I just work my way around it so I don't push it into a wall.

Arhat of Fury
02-15-2002, 09:50 AM
I have one too, and it works great. I fill mine with water(easy to move) and beat the hell out of it. Even when I gwa sow it, it stays standing. It does move around the room abit but I bet some rubber strips on the bottom would cure that- Have fun!

AOF

nightwing_38116
02-15-2002, 02:58 PM
You can buy one of those no slip bath tub thingies and put it under the WaveMaster to keep it from moving. If not, just turn the movement of the WM into a drill of its own.

Stacey
02-15-2002, 04:28 PM
no sidekicks. They fly. Period. You will constantly be picking it up.

xiong
02-18-2002, 09:07 AM
If you dont hsve alot of space. Put it in the middle of the room and work around it as it moves. They fall over if you kick right. In a fight you should be kicking through your opponent. If you can kick over a bag with 200lbs of water in it then you can probably drop your average opponent.