Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OT: Interview Question

OT: Interview Question

I am currently looking for a new network admin job, I count my blessing, but I always get the question "Why do you want to leave your current job".. the real reason is my job doesn't acknowledge I have a college degree or computer certifications and won't pay me more money, but that is not what a perspective employeer wants to hear.. What are some good responses to this question?? Thank You for any input

Greg

PS: I know this is REALLY OFF topic so kinda bear with me!!

"I realize that there is no room for movement in my curent position. Because of this, I feel that I must move on"
    i'm nobody...i'm nobody. i'm a tramp, a bum, a hobo... a boxcar and a jug of wine... but i'm a straight razor if you get to close to me.

-Charles Manson

I will punch, kick, choke, throw or joint manipulate any nationality equally without predjudice.

- Shonie Carter

you could take the brutally honest approach

"the money sucks and so does the management. I''m overworked, underpaid and it's just time for me to go."
    i'm nobody...i'm nobody. i'm a tramp, a bum, a hobo... a boxcar and a jug of wine... but i'm a straight razor if you get to close to me.

-Charles Manson

I will punch, kick, choke, throw or joint manipulate any nationality equally without predjudice.

- Shonie Carter

"I eviscerated my old boss with a spoon for not giving me the afternoon off to go to the match, so I don't really have a job right now."
    "i can barely click the link. but i way why stop drinking .... i got ... moe .. fcke me ..im out of it" - GDA on Traditional vs Modern Wushu
    ---------------------------------------------
    but what if the man of steel hasta fight another man of steel only that man of steel knows kung fu? - Kristoffer
    How do you think monks/strippers got started before the internet? - Gene Ching
    Find your peace in practice. - Gene Ching

Or how about: