Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OT: Layoffs

Thumbs down OT: Layoffs

I just heard that this Friday I would be layed off from work.. don't you just love corp downsizing... this is my first time to be actually layed off and it sucks a$$$... now it just seems really dim on the job front and not exactly too much to look forward too... have anyone of yall been layed off before.... this just sucks a$$.. oh I think I already said that... I think I am just ranting and venting right now

I think beer sounds good now... time to get drunk

latta

Been there. There's a saying in my field that if you haven't been layed off, you haven't been in the business.

Good luck, man. I know a lot of folks who are going on two years without work.
    "Never interrupt your enemy when they are making a mistake."
    --- Napoleon

"MonkeySlap is a brutal b@stard." -- SevenStar
    "Forgive them Lord, they know not what MS2 can do." -- MasterKiller
    "You're not gonna win a debate (or a fight) with MST. Resistance is futile." - Seven Star

I've never been laid off. But I work pretty close to the conference room door at my work. Which is where they axed everyone about 6 mos ago. It was tragic. They called them in one by one. At first no one knew what was up. After the first two left, and more people were called it just got unbearble. Where I work I practically face that door, watching people standing out side the door waiting for the go ahead to enter the room, and seeing the looks on thier faces. Knowing full well what was about to happen to them. I don't think I'll ever forget that day.

It's a cr@p feeling.
    Took me eight months to find a new gig.
    Can really get you down.
    But stay positive coz your next job may be the best one so far.

Good luck.
    Adam Stanecki - Practitioner of common sense.

"Think for yourself. Question authority." - Timothy Leary

Fluid Fitness - www.fluidfitness.com.au
    Dominance Mixed Martial Arts - www.dominance.com.au

many times