Thread: Chen Tai Chi videos

Question Chen Tai Chi videos

Would like any input on the tapes being sold on the 'American Chen Style Tai Chi Association' website. (www.americanchentaichi.com) . I'm most interested in the "Original Chen Tai Chi Form/Push hands" by Chen Quanzhong, and "Original Chen Style Tai Chi-Lao da jia, part 1" by Yan Gaofei. One (of many) mistake I made when I was a Chen student was not having any resources to make training at home possible. Since all the students were more advanced than me, the pace was too fast for me to remember the movements. In all my years of martial arts I've never used tapes, so this is a new area for me. Other suggestions would be apprec.

Hi.

I normally buy my Tai Chi & IMA Videos from

here

Good selection and I find their prices reasonable.

Said that I am waiting for 2 Videos for my current Chen style.

Cheers.

Where's Tampa compared to Hollywood, FL? You can probably learn from Yan Gaofei himself there. Speaking with him, I think he only teaches seminars, and not regular classes though. But if the tapes are as good as his teachings, I think it's worth getting. But try to go to a Yan Gaofei seminar. I think he's one of the best teachers I've met. And his concepts would probably reflect in his video. I'm planning to order it myself when they come back from China Trip (which they came back today actually).

Also, try www.neijia.com. They're kinda expensive too.

Kumkuat--Unfortunately Hollywood is near Miami-about 5 hrs from tampa. I would go to a seminar there in the future though. I would also be interested in the trip to China-maybe next year. ------------ Shadow Dragon, thanks for the link, good site.