Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Do you actually study and why??

Cool Do you actually study and why??

I study for good health, to respect my Sifu and the masters before him that worked so hard for the developement of the art, and to preserve a part of tradtional culture that should not be lost.
    I will always be a student

I guess that it really depends on what you mean by study. I study Tae Kwon Do because I never get tired or bored of it and I wish to run my own Dojang someday. I'll probably keep studying it till I'm to old to move. I guess this means that I'm a student but does it mean I'm a true student? I don't do it to preserve any type of honor in my masters lineage and what not. I simply do it beacause it makes me happy and eventually because I want it to make others happy.

TKD

I train because, well, I like to train. I also like to compete. MA training is a constant test against both myself and others. I don't compete to win though, I only compete to compete. Matter of factly, I give my trophies, medals, etc. to my parents because my mom likes to display them.

Have you ever beaten street fighter II with Ryu? there is a sentence in his ending that describes me perfectly:

"winning means nothing to him; the fight is everything."
    i'm nobody...i'm nobody. i'm a tramp, a bum, a hobo... a boxcar and a jug of wine... but i'm a straight razor if you get to close to me.

-Charles Manson

I will punch, kick, choke, throw or joint manipulate any nationality equally without predjudice.

- Shonie Carter

Guile and Blanka had stupid endings i that game. So did ken... now that I'm thinking about it. A wedding? awww how cute... What the hell kinda ending is that? Sagat's wasnt bad.