Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bagua

Bagua

I study Gao bagua from Allen Pittman and enjoy it a great deal.
    I just wanted to ask who any of you guys would recommend to study any style of bagua with? Location doesn't matter.
    H.W.G.

Cool

What do you mean, "location doesn't matter"? And who would I be recommending this teacher to? Questions make a difference. For you I might recommend a couple of teachers hear in LA. Su Dong Cheng or maybe Tim Cartmell. Especially since they learned from your avitar.
    Count

Live it or live with it.

KABOOOM

Hairy,

I live in Atlanta myself and was curious about the bagua training methods of your school. That is, do you guys do a type of push hands? Free sparring? Isolation sparring? Full contact? Jing training?

I'm a student at the altanta judo academy myself, but I have a keen interest in bagua and tai chi.

count-What do you mean, "location doesn't matter"? And who would I be recommending this teacher to? Questions make a difference.

Location, I don't care where this teacher resides.
    Me, studied with 'meltdawn' in florida for a year and a half, now in ATL with Allen running in circles.
    Anything else you wanna know?
    O, and the reason I ask, well, really I'm looking for other interpertations of Bagua, I've seen some interesting video and such online, ect, ect so...since I'm not tied down w/ "life" I though I'd try and travel a bit

count, are you offended by my question?

Skummer- We do a lot of two man application, meaning we work through the form slow and fast learning each detail with various body types, learning all the differences in aproach. Class is a restricted period of time, each student has his own rutine out of class, each student also has different goals. Some to inherit the system and teach, some for health, some to fight, ect....
    H.W.G.