Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: reiki

reiki

hello everyone
    i have been doing reiki for a couple of years and have a 2nd degree.
    i was wondering how many other people in this forum have any knowledge of the system and what their opinions on reiki are(either good or bad!)
    do you think its healing properties pose a good balance against the destructive potential of the martial arts for example.

Thumbs up

I view martial arts as destructive forces to be balanced only when it comes down to Chinese school of dualism thought.

Reiki to me is like other schools of "laying hands" therapy,I´m a skeptic but it is interesting none the less.
    My personal experiences/study ón reiki indicate some spiritual and political images that I´m not very fond of.

Welcome to the forum(s)´.
    The sunset´s setting down.Lay me on the forest floor.

I do not necessarily stand behind all of the statements I have made in the past, in this forum. Some of the statements may have appeared to support a biased view of reality, and may have been offensive. If you are a moral person and were hurt by comments that I made, you can PM me about it and I will apologize if I find your cause reasonable.
    -FC, summer of 2006-

thank you for prompt response and for my welcome!!

i agree with your point about dualism i first got interested in reiki because i thought to myself "well i am learning how to hurt people so the natural balance is to learn how to heal them"

Reiki in my experience is just another form of chi gung the only major difference being that it does not require the intent of mind that one has to develop with chi gung.

what part of the spiritual side of reiki are you not fond of??

i think it is like with most things it can be as spiritual or non spiritual as you want it to be.

whats finland like?!

Thumbs up

" thank you for prompt response and for my welcome!!